Pat On The Back

I’ve been waiting to answer this post!

 

Tell someone you’re proud of, just how proud you are.

 

I know I have said it before, but I probably have never explained it completely.

From the moment I saw you, I was proud to have met you even though I didn’t realize who you were.

From the moment I saw you walk out on stage, I was proud to have even shook your hand.

From the moment I stole your number online, I was proud you wanted to even talk to me.

From the moment we started hanging out, I never wanted to leave your side, and I was proud that you wanted to spend so much time with me.

From the moment you asked me to celebrate 4th of July with your family, I was proud to be the one you wanted to introduce to them.

From the moment you asked me to be your girlfriend, I was so proud to have gained the title.

Every moment we laugh together, or when I am crying on your shoulder, I am proud to have a man who is also my best friend.

From the moment we read the test together, I was proud to be carrying your baby girl, and proud to share her little life with you.

I miss you every day you leave for work, but I am proud of you for doing it for all 3 of us.

I am proud to be your fiancé, and I will be proud to be your wife one day.

 

 

I am proud of you for being so strong during the times I feel so weak,

and I am proud to have your arms to hold me when my eyes begin to leak.

I am proud of you for standing up for what you believe is right,

and I am proud of you for the Daddy you’ll be, Baby’s Shiny Armored Knight.

 

 

Leave a Reply

