Mini Marigold

I am pretty excited about this for some reason, and I just had to share this with you. As you know, I have recently gotten into gardening. Well… Minor gardening, since I only really can do it in a small pot here and there. I have discovered a perfect container for spouting Marigolds! haha Please forgive me if I don’t use the correct words for the process, I am still learning this on my own. πŸ˜‰

First I soaked the pellet in some water like so in my small glass jar.

While that was soaking, I put a small amount of potting soil in the bottom of this small marijuana (or pill) container.

Then popped the expanded pellet inside along with a seed or two buried in it, and filled in the gaps with some more potting soil. I decided to water it a little to wet the surrounding soil and then closed the lid and labeled it. I think since the container is white, it was still able to let some light through. I’m not really sure, but it is thin plastic. Anyways. I kept it sealed and on my window sill for about a week and checked this morning and this is what I found. I was so excited, that I sent these pictures to my mom, boyfriend and best friend. Of course I had to show you guys too ! πŸ˜‰

Leave a Reply

