Changes

You need to make a major change in your life. Do you make it all at once, cold turkey style, or incrementally?

Well this sort of applies to a situation I am currently in. Boyfriend and I would like to move out of his Dad’s girlfriend’s (closet) garage into an apartment of our own and possibly in a completely new area. In my mind it is what I want, or at least I think I want it the most, yet I am also sort of unsure about it. We don’t have jobs out there. I mean, I don’t really have a job here, I am my own boss and I do as I please. I had somewhat of a small breakdown recently and told her I was unhappy and basically gave me an easy way out either way I go. I can stay here and try to make my salon suite work. Or I can drop the salon suite and move out to a new area where I can possibly get an apartment with my love, and a job to work up to a salon suite with someone who I adore. She is one of the smartest stylists I know, and she is such a dear friend to me. She cracks me up and there is really no one else in this world except for Angus Mitchell himself that I would rather do hair with. I feel such a pull toward going out there and working with her. My boyfriend and mom both support it. He says he will follow me anywhere and he could probably get a job anywhere. I don’t doubt him at all, and it is really exciting.

Leave a Reply

