Shipwrecked

Read the story of Richard Parker and Tom Dudley. Is what Dudley did defensible? what would you have done?

Another late daily post. Trying to catch up.

I honestly don’t know If I would have been able to eat a child. I think I would have starved. Not just the morality of it, but the thought of it grosses me out. Everyone always says that people change their minds in desperate situations, and I agree. However, I just don’t know if I would be able to change my mind about this one. People gross me out in general.

Not to mention that my mind immediately thinks “Why not kill the one closest to death? and why not an older person? That kid probably didn’t even have very much meat on his bones!!!”

What would YOU have done?

Leave a Reply

