My Favorite

Whats the most time you’ve ever spent apart from your favorite person? Tell us about it.

My favorite person, JM and I don’t like to be apart. We do everything  together. We have literally been together for a little over a year now, and he is still my best friend. There is something about him that makes it so easy for me to just be. I don’t worry about whether or not he is going to judge me for something I say, or wear, or write. I am never uncomfortable with him. We argue, but on a rare occasion. Instead of getting angry with me, when I am being difficult, he tries to understand and asks rather than assumes. It is so easy. I have never had a relationship with such easy communication. Its easy, because most of the time, we agree.

I think the longest we have been apart, and yes, I did have to ask him this just now, is about 2 days. We do spend the day apart during the week for work and what not, but when that clock hits 5 pm, we are adjoined at the hip again.

He’s my buddy. He’s my soulmate. My Rock.

Who’s YOUR favorite person? How much time do YOU spend apart?

Leave a Reply

