Resolved

Have you ever made a New Year’s Resolution that you kept?

I am pretty sure I have never kept a New Years resolution. In fact, as I grew up, I don’t remember actually setting any resolutions. I think all the way until I turned 18 and graduated high school, I never really took my parents seriously when they would go around asking each person of the family “So what are YOUR New Years Resolusions?” I’m pretty sure that I would give some bullshit answer about how I am going to do SOMETHING meaningless better, and one or both of my parents of course rolled their eyes. I really didn’t give a thought about the fact that maybe I should have a goal to reach once a year at least. I am now 25 and realizing the importance of goals in everyday life. I have always skated by on the bare minimum not giving any thought to the fact that by cheating or not trying, I was not learning. Now I am 25 and panicking.

This Year.  Will be different.

25 Will be my important – non bullshitting – year.  This Year I will set real goals and meet them. This Year I will pay closer attention to my Health. I will ride my bike every week at least once to get my body in shape, and I will eat better. I will love more. I will explore more. I will Live more. This year is a turning point for me. I have been living in the shadows and hiding my true feelings.

Is there anyone out there who HAS kept their New Years Resolutions? tell ME about it, and maybe give me some tips 😉

Leave a Reply

